Forum Magic pour les Poitevins et diverses conneries

Petit forum pratique pour partager nos idées, listes... sur Magic the Gathering
 
AccueilAccueil  FAQFAQ  RechercherRechercher  S'enregistrerS'enregistrer  MembresMembres  GroupesGroupes  Connexion  

Partagez | 
 

 Lorwyn

Aller en bas 
Aller à la page : Précédent  1, 2, 3 ... 9, 10, 11, 12, 13  Suivant
AuteurMessage
furiax
Champion régional des toolbox
avatar

Nombre de messages : 573
Age : 34
Localisation : poitiers ... nan jdeconne
Date d'inscription : 24/08/2006

MessageSujet: Re: Lorwyn   Dim 23 Sep - 18:03

tarmo c bien quand on les a ;p j' ai 4 dryad ( et 1 tarmozob ) qui ont deja pillé des games a grand coup de gush et qui redemandent que ca de repartir en guerre avec ses potes ondins

_________________
auteur du 3896 ieme post
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Xam
Seigneur Sith Trashtalker
avatar

Nombre de messages : 621
Age : 30
Localisation : Buxerolles (Poitiers)
Date d'inscription : 24/08/2006

MessageSujet: Re: Lorwyn   Dim 23 Sep - 18:05

Adapter les archétypes des anciens formats aux nouveaux formats c'est le meilleur moyen de se foirer en beauté.
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur http://www.yavipengs.com
Eifir
gogol
avatar

Nombre de messages : 229
Date d'inscription : 05/06/2007

MessageSujet: Re: Lorwyn   Dim 23 Sep - 18:32

En plus aggro Kithkin est protégé de Wrath...Et ouais, ils ont canopy...

Ahlala, si les Hobbits arrivent au pouvoir, qu'est ce qu'on va devenir !


Sinon, est ce que je peut prononcer un mot sans que tout le monde me dise que j'ai tort Very Happy Very Happy : gob ?
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
furiax
Champion régional des toolbox
avatar

Nombre de messages : 573
Age : 34
Localisation : poitiers ... nan jdeconne
Date d'inscription : 24/08/2006

MessageSujet: Re: Lorwyn   Dim 23 Sep - 18:37

si les Hobbits arrivent au pouvoir , ba tu sera president

sinon pour le ancient archetype adapté je sais tres bien ce qeu ca donne en general , c juste que vu uqe je ne ferai pas de tournoi cette année autant que je me tripe avec dryad et ondins

_________________
auteur du 3896 ieme post
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Xam
Seigneur Sith Trashtalker
avatar

Nombre de messages : 621
Age : 30
Localisation : Buxerolles (Poitiers)
Date d'inscription : 24/08/2006

MessageSujet: Re: Lorwyn   Dim 23 Sep - 18:51

WW est protégé de Wrath depuis belle lurette.

Notemment parce qu'il a accès à Ghostway, mais surtout parce qu'il a un nombre de bêtes considérable.
Là en plus on aura le PW blanc qui fait bien repartir après Wrath.
Le Champion a Kithkin peut aussi te faire revenir un pote après que l'autre joue sa mass destruction.

Conclusion: Wrath, c'est pour les enfants.
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur http://www.yavipengs.com
Megalir
Gayzor
avatar

Nombre de messages : 181
Age : 30
Localisation : Buxerolles
Date d'inscription : 22/09/2006

MessageSujet: ....   Dim 23 Sep - 19:19

Je vois moyen PW blanc la dedans... Antienne est mieux a la base.

Et c'est pas combo avec la sphère de resistance qui est obligatoire tellement elle doit faire les game facilement.
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Megalir
Gayzor
avatar

Nombre de messages : 181
Age : 30
Localisation : Buxerolles
Date d'inscription : 22/09/2006

MessageSujet: ...   Dim 23 Sep - 19:59

Faerie Trickery 1*u*u

Tribal Instant - Faerie Common
Counter target non-Faerie spell. If it was countered this way, remove it from the game instead of putting it in its owner's graveyard.

A étudier.
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Discus
Adorateur de Xam
avatar

Nombre de messages : 344
Age : 35
Localisation : Bordeaux
Date d'inscription : 30/08/2006

MessageSujet: Re: Lorwyn   Dim 23 Sep - 20:03

Je comprends pas pourquoi on jouerai ça à la place de cancel.
certes c removed mais si fairies était joué : bofbof

_________________
Greatness, at any cost.
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Megalir
Gayzor
avatar

Nombre de messages : 181
Age : 30
Localisation : Buxerolles
Date d'inscription : 22/09/2006

MessageSujet: ....   Dim 23 Sep - 20:06

A noter aussi que les créatures qui demandent a voir une créature avec un certain type de la main sont jouable sans le moindre defaut avec aether vial.
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Megalir
Gayzor
avatar

Nombre de messages : 181
Age : 30
Localisation : Buxerolles
Date d'inscription : 22/09/2006

MessageSujet: ...   Lun 24 Sep - 20:19

Liste de Lorwyn 301/301.

Je vous laisse découvrir tout ça sur http://mtgsalvation.com/lorwyn-spoiler.html.

Bonne fin de lecture.
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Xam
Seigneur Sith Trashtalker
avatar

Nombre de messages : 621
Age : 30
Localisation : Buxerolles (Poitiers)
Date d'inscription : 24/08/2006

MessageSujet: Re: Lorwyn   Lun 24 Sep - 21:34

On analyse tout ça samedi chez quelqu'un ou en ville? Smile
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur http://www.yavipengs.com
Eifir
gogol
avatar

Nombre de messages : 229
Date d'inscription : 05/06/2007

MessageSujet: Re: Lorwyn   Lun 24 Sep - 21:45

En ville, je passerais sans doute ! xD

Explosé de rire Very Happy Merci brian, pour moi c'est un compliment Very Happy

N'empêche, Anthem, le champion qui les renforce, et puis le PW et puis le me qui les protege et puis voila Very Happy lol Very Happy

Bon, sinon, quelqu'un (désolé c'est complétement hors sujet) peut me donner les coordonés de la previe à buxerolle et me confirmer si la date c'est ce dimanche ?)
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Balrin
Gardien des portes du Top8
avatar

Nombre de messages : 415
Date d'inscription : 24/08/2006

MessageSujet: Re: Lorwyn   Lun 24 Sep - 22:36

Si tu savais chercher sur le forum, tu aurais trouvé cette page.

Citation :
Dimanche 30 Septembre 2007
Avant première "Lorwyn"
Salle Maurice Ravel, place de l'Hôtel de ville
86180 Buxerolles - 25€ - 9h00
Et bien sûr des tournois annexes dotés à 8 joueurs

Promis, pour le futur site de l'asso je fais un truc où vous pourrez trouver les infos plus facilement ! Wink

_________________
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Eifir
gogol
avatar

Nombre de messages : 229
Date d'inscription : 05/06/2007

MessageSujet: Re: Lorwyn   Lun 24 Sep - 22:42

Marrant, on postant ma question, je savais que j''allais me faire renvoyer dans les bas-fons Wink Lol, dsl. Pourtant, j'ai cherché, je te le promets ! mais pas assez.

Merci beacoup ! Confirmation, je serais là. D'ailleurs, tu seras là aussi, Paul ? (^^) Faut bien que je vois un jour le légendaire modérateur (et que tu vois le pas trop légendaire nain sith et blond.)
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Megalir
Gayzor
avatar

Nombre de messages : 181
Age : 30
Localisation : Buxerolles
Date d'inscription : 22/09/2006

MessageSujet: Re: Lorwyn   Lun 24 Sep - 23:02

Eïfir a écrit:
le pas trop légendaire nain sith et blond

C'est marrant pendant une seconde j'ai cru que tu parlais aussi de Paul Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Balrin
Gardien des portes du Top8
avatar

Nombre de messages : 415
Date d'inscription : 24/08/2006

MessageSujet: Re: Lorwyn   Lun 24 Sep - 23:09

Je serai là, dans tout ma splendeur légendaire... Cool

Megalir : Tu sors Arrow

_________________
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Discus
Adorateur de Xam
avatar

Nombre de messages : 344
Age : 35
Localisation : Bordeaux
Date d'inscription : 30/08/2006

MessageSujet: Re: Lorwyn   Mar 25 Sep - 1:09

J'suis sur que eifir est un peu comme l'adversaire que tu as joué pendant les cr qd manu et moi on etait a coté Very Happy

réponse : dimanche

_________________
Greatness, at any cost.
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Balrin
Gardien des portes du Top8
avatar

Nombre de messages : 415
Date d'inscription : 24/08/2006

MessageSujet: Re: Lorwyn   Mar 25 Sep - 11:29

Ah, mythique cette partie ! Very Happy

Allez, de quoi potasser avant la preview :

Citation :

_Lorwyn_(TM) Rules Primer
Compiled by Mark L. Gottlieb, with contributions from Laurie Cheers, Jeff Jordan, and Lee Sharpe
Document last modified August 23, 2007

_Lorwyn_ Prerelease tournaments: September 29-30, 2007
_Lorwyn_ official release date: October 12, 2007
The _Lorwyn_ set becomes legal for sanctioned Constructed play October 20, 2007.

The _Lorwyn_ set contains 301 cards (121 common, 80 uncommon, 80 rare, 20 basic land).

The Rules Primer is intended to support the _Lorwyn_ Prerelease tournaments. It covers major changes to the _Magic: The Gathering_(R) game rules and the most complicated of the set's new mechanics. If the wording of a card contradicts the rules or Oracle, assume that the printed card is correct.

The more comprehensive _Lorwyn_ Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) document will be posted on <MagicTheGathering.com> on Monday, October 1, 2007. _Lorwyn_ cards will appear in the Gatherer database and the Oracle(TM) card reference at that time.
-----

GENERAL NOTES

***Card Type: Planeswalker***

Planeswalker is a new card type. Planeswalkers are powerful allies you can call on to fight by your side.

Garruk Wildspeaker
{2}{G}{G}
Planeswalker -- Garruk
[+1]: Untap two target lands.
[-1]: Put a 3/3 green Beast creature token into play.
[-4]: Creatures you control get +3/+3 and gain trample until end of turn.

You can play a planeswalker only at the time you could play a sorcery. A planeswalker is a permanent, so when a planeswalker spell resolves, it comes into play under your control. Any spell or ability that affects a permanent (for example, "destroy target permanent") can affect a planeswalker. Note that planeswalkers aren't creatures; if a card says it affects a creature, it won't affect a planeswalker.

_PLANESWALKER SUBTYPES_
Each planeswalker has a subtype. For example, Garruk Wildspeaker says "Planeswalker -- Garruk" on its type line. These subtypes are also called planeswalker types. These are not creature types; they're an independent list.

* If two or more planeswalkers that share a subtype are in play, they're all put into their owners' graveyards as a state-based effect.

_PLANESWALKER LOYALTY_
Loyalty is a characteristic only planeswalkers have. Each planeswalker has a loyalty number printed in the lower right corner of the card. This isn't a power or toughness -- it's a new value.

* A planeswalker comes into play with a number of loyalty counters on it equal to its loyalty number. While a planeswalker is in play, its loyalty is equal to the number of loyalty counters on it, and its printed loyalty number is ignored.

* Damage dealt to a planeswalker results in that many loyalty counters being removed from it; see "Dealing Damage to Planeswalkers" below.

* Playing an ability of a planeswalker causes it to gain or lose loyalty; see "Planeswalker Abilities" below. As a planeswalker loses loyalty, that many loyalty counters are removed from it. As a planeswalker gains loyalty, that many additional counters are put onto it.

* If a planeswalker's loyalty is 0, it's put into its owner's graveyard as a state-based effect.

* While a planeswalker card isn't in play, its loyalty is equal to the number printed in its lower right corner.

_PLANESWALKER ABILITIES_
Each planeswalker in the _Lorwyn_ set has three activated abilities. These abilities have specific restrictions that aren't spelled out on the card, and their costs use a new symbol.

* An ability of a planeswalker may be played only by that planeswalker's controller, and only any time he or she could play a sorcery. A player may play a planeswalker's ability the turn it enters play. A player may not play a planeswalker's ability if any of its abilities have been played already that turn. In other words, you're limited to one ability from each of your planeswalkers during your turn.

* The cost to play a planeswalker's ability is represented by an arrow with a number inside. Up-arrows contain positive numbers, such as "+3"; this means "Put three loyalty counters on this planeswalker." Down-arrows contain negative numbers, such as "-1"; this means "Remove one loyalty counter from this planeswalker." You can't play a planeswalker's ability with a negative loyalty cost unless the planeswalker has at least that many loyalty counters on it.

_PLANESWALKERS IN COMBAT_
Planeswalkers aren't creatures, so they can't attack or block. However, planeswalkers can be attacked.

As the declare attackers step begins, if the defending player controls a planeswalker, the active player declares who or what each attacking creature is attacking: the defending player or one of that player's planeswalkers. All the attacking creatures may attack the same thing, or they may attack different things. If the defending player controls multiple planeswalkers, any or all of them can be attacked during the same combat phase.

As the declare blockers step begins, the defending player declares which creatures he or she controls (if any) are blocking the attacking creatures. The blocking creatures don't care who or what the attackers are attacking.

During the combat damage step, damage from unblocked creatures attacking the defending player, damage from blocked creatures, and damage from blocking creatures is assigned and dealt as normal. Unblocked creatures that are attacking a planeswalker assign and deal their combat damage to that planeswalker, which causes that many loyalty counters to be removed from it. Planeswalkers, like players, don't deal combat damage.

* If a creature with trample is attacking a planeswalker and is blocked, the attacker must assign lethal damage to each blocker, and may assign excess damage to the planeswalker. However, a creature with trample that's attacking a planeswalker can't "trample over" that planeswalker and assign combat damage to the defending player.

* If a planeswalker leaves play or changes controllers, it's removed from combat and stops being attacked. However, a creature that was attacking that planeswalker isn't removed from combat -- it continues to attack. It may be blocked. If it isn't blocked, it remains an attacking creature but assigns no damage during the combat damage step. If it is blocked, it will deal damage to any creature blocking it as normal. If the attacker has trample, the trample ability has no effect because there's nothing for the creature to assign excess damage to.

* In the Two-Headed Giant multiplayer variant, a creature can attack the defending team or attack a planeswalker controlled by either member of that team. A creature attacking a planeswalker can be blocked by creatures controlled by either member of the defending team, not just creatures controlled by the planeswalker's controller.

_DEALING DAMAGE TO PLANESWALKERS_
If a source you control would deal noncombat damage to an opponent, you may have that source deal that damage to a planeswalker that opponent controls instead. This is a redirection effect: you choose whether to redirect the damage as the redirection effect is applied, and it's subject to the normal rules for ordering replacement effects. The player affected by the damage chooses the order in which to apply such effects, but the controller of the source of the damage chooses whether the damage is redirected. Note that this redirection can't be applied to combat damage.

* For example, although you can't target a planeswalker with Shock, you can target your opponent with Shock, and then as Shock resolves, choose to have Shock deal its 2 damage to one of your opponent's planeswalkers. If you do, two loyalty counters are removed from that planeswalker.

* You can't choose to split the damage between a player and a planeswalker. In the Shock example above, you couldn't have Shock deal 1 damage to the player and 1 damage to the planeswalker.

* If a source you control would deal damage to you, you can't have that source deal that damage to one of your planeswalkers instead.

* In a Two-Headed Giant game, damage that would be dealt to a player can't be redirected to a planeswalker his or her teammate controls.
-----

***Card Type: Tribal***

Tribal is a card type introduced on one _Future Sight_(TM) card (Bound in Silence). Tribals have creature types even though they're not creatures. Since there are a significant number of tribal cards in the _Lorwyn_ set, the FAQ section bears repeating. The rules for the tribal card type are as follows:

212.8. Tribals

212.8a Each tribal card has another card type. Playing and resolving a tribal card follows the rules for playing and resolving a card of the other type.

212.8b Tribal subtypes are always single words and are listed after a long dash: "Tribal Enchantment -- Merfolk." The set of tribal subtypes is the same as the set of creature types; these subtypes are called _creature types_. Tribals may have multiple subtypes.

* Tribal is not a permanent type. However, a tribal card can become a permanent if another of its types allows it to do so.

* Many _Lorwyn_ cards refer to specific creature types. These cards may affect tribals, depending on what they say and what they do. For example, using "Goblin" as our creature type:
-- If a card uses "Goblin" as a noun (that is, without following it with a word like "card" or "spell"), it actually means "Goblin permanent." It can affect any Goblin permanent in play, including a Goblin tribal.
-- If a card says just "Goblin creature," it can affect only a Goblin creature in play. It can't affect a tribal.
-- If a card says "Goblin card," it can affect any Goblin card not in play, including a Goblin tribal card.

* If a spell asks whether you control a Goblin, it's asking whether you control a Goblin permanent. It won't count Goblin spells you control (including itself).

* If a card with multiple types has one or more subtypes, each subtype is correlated to its appropriate type.

* When one or more of a permanent's subtypes changes, the new subtype(s) replace any existing subtypes from the appropriate set (creature types, land types, artifact types, enchantment types, spell types, or planeswalker types). It won't affect the subtypes from any other set, and it won't affect the permanent's types.

* If a permanent ceases to be one of its types, the subtypes correlated with that type will remain if they are also the subtypes of a type the permanent currently has; otherwise, they are also removed for the entire time the permanent's type is removed.

* The _Onslaught_(TM) card Artificial Evolution can change the creature types of a tribal.

* Many older cards have received errata in the _Oracle_(TM) card database to work sensibly with tribals. For example, instant and sorcery cards can't come into play. If an older card was printed with a wording that allowed you to put a Goblin card into play, it now specifies that you can put a Goblin permanent card into play.
-----

***Keyword Action: Clash***

Clash is a keyword action that creates a mini-contest. You may get a bonus if you win the clash.

Lash Out
{1}{R}
Instant
Lash Out deals 3 damage to target creature. Clash with an opponent. If you win, Lash Out deals 3 damage to that creature's controller. (Each clashing player reveals the top card of his or her library, then puts that card on the top or bottom. A player wins if his or her card had a higher converted mana cost.)

The official rules for clash are as follows:

501.10. Clash

501.10a To clash, a player reveals the top card of his or her library. That player may then put that card on the bottom of his or her library.

501.10b "Clash with an opponent" means "Choose an opponent. You and that opponent each clash."

501.10c A player wins a clash if that player revealed a card with a higher converted mana cost than all other cards revealed in that clash.

* Each _Lorwyn_ card that has clash says to "clash with an opponent." To do this, the following things happen in sequence:
1) The controller of the spell or ability chooses an opponent. (This doesn't target the opponent.)
2) Each player involved in the clash reveals the top card of his or her library.
3) The converted mana costs of the revealed cards are noted.
4) In turn order, each player involved in the clash chooses to put his or her revealed card on either the top or bottom of his or her library. (Note that the player whose turn it is does this first, not necessarily the controller of the clash spell or ability.) When the second player makes this decision, he or she will know what the first player chose. Then all cards are moved at the same time.
5) The clash is over. If one player in the clash revealed a card with a higher converted mana cost than all other cards revealed in the clash, that player wins the clash.
6) If any abilities trigger when a player clashes, they trigger and wait to be put on the stack.
7) The clash spell or ability finishes resolving. That usually involves a bonus gained by the controller of the clash spell or ability if he or she won the clash.
Cool Abilities that triggered during the clash are put on the stack.

* There are no draws or losses in a clash. Either you win it or you don't.

* Each spell or ability with clash says what happens if you (the controller of that spell or ability) win the clash. Typically, if you don't win the clash, nothing happens. (Captivating Glance is the exception to this.)

* If no one reveals a card with a higher converted mana cost (for example, each player reveals a card with converted mana cost 2), no one wins the clash.

* An X in a revealed card's mana cost is treated as 0.

* A card without a mana cost (such as a land) has a converted mana cost of 0.

* If one or more of the clashing players reveals a split card, each of the split card's converted mana costs is considered individually. In this way, it's possible for multiple players to win a clash. For example, if Player A reveals a split card with converted mana costs 1 and 3, and Player B reveals a card with converted mana cost 2, they'll both win. (Player A's card has a higher converted mana cost than Player B's card, since 3 is greater than 2. Player B's card has a higher converted mana cost than Player A's card, since 2 is greater than 1.)

* Two cards (Entangling Trap and Rebellion of the Flamekin) have abilities that trigger whenever you clash. These abilities will trigger whenever you're involved in a clash, not just whenever you cause a clash to happen. It doesn't matter whether you win the clash.

* One card (Sylvan Echoes) has an ability that triggers whenever you clash and win. This works the same as the two cards above, except it does matter whether you win the clash. Note that you can win a clash caused by a spell or ability your opponent controls.
-----

_________________
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Balrin
Gardien des portes du Top8
avatar

Nombre de messages : 415
Date d'inscription : 24/08/2006

MessageSujet: Re: Lorwyn   Mar 25 Sep - 11:29

Et la suite, parce que c'était trop gros pour tenir dans un seul message :

Citation :
***Keyword Ability: Changeling***

A card with changeling is all creature types, no matter what zone it's in.

Mirror Entity
{2}{W}
Creature -- Shapeshifter
1/1
Changeling (This card is every creature type at all times.)
{X}: Creatures you control become X/X and gain all creature types until end of turn.
The official rules for changeling are as follows:

502.73. Changeling

502.73a Changeling is a characteristic-defining ability. "Changeling" means "This object is every creature type." This ability works in all zones. See rule 405.2.

502.73b Multiple instances of changeling on the same object are redundant.

* Because a card with changeling is every creature type, it will be affected by any spell or ability that affects any creature type, regardless of what that creature type is. And because changeling is a characteristic-defining ability, this is true in all zones. For example, if a card tells you to reveal a Merfolk card from your hand, return a Goblin card from your graveyard to your hand, or gain control of a Goat, you can perform these actions on a card with changeling.

* The rules that govern the interaction of continuous effects state that type-changing effects are applied before effects that add or remove abilities. This causes some unusual things to happen.
-- If an effect causes a creature with changeling to lose all creature types, the creature won't lose changeling -- but it will lose all its creature types.
-- If an effect causes a creature with changeling to become a new creature type or types, the creature won't lose changeling -- but it won't have all creature types anymore. It will be just the new creature type(s).
-- If a card loses the changeling ability, it will still have all creature types. It just won't have changeling.

* Note that effects that grant an object all creature types do *not* give that object changeling.
-----

***Keyword Ability: Champion***

Champion allows you to upgrade one permanent into another.

Nova Chaser
{3}{R}
Creature -- Elemental Warrior
10/2
Trample
Champion an Elemental (When this comes into play, sacrifice it unless you remove another Elemental you control from the game. When this leaves play, that card returns to play.)

The official rules for the champion ability are as follows:

502.72. Champion

502.72a Champion represents two triggered abilities. "Champion an [object]" means "When this permanent comes into play, sacrifice it unless you remove another [object] you control from the game" and "When this permanent leaves play, return the removed card to play under its owner's control."

502.72b The two abilities represented by champion are linked abilities as defined by rule 217.7d.

502.72c A permanent is "championed" by another permanent if the latter removes the former from the game as a result of a champion ability.

* A creature's own champion ability won't allow you to remove that creature from the game.

* If a creature with champion leaves play before its comes-into-play ability resolves, its leaves-play ability will do nothing. Then its comes-into-play ability will resolve. Its controller may remove a permanent of the appropriate quality he or she controls from the game. If the player does, that card won't come back. If the player doesn't, nothing happens (because the creature with champion isn't around to be sacrificed.)

* If a creature with champion loses the champion ability (due to Humble, for example) and then leaves play, champion's leaves-play ability won't trigger. The removed card remains removed from the game.

* All _Lorwyn_ cards with both changeling and champion have "champion a creature." The ability allows you to remove any other creature you control from the game.

* All other _Lorwyn_ cards with champion have "champion a [creature type]." The ability doesn't limit you to creatures. For example, a card with "champion a Kithkin" allows you to remove a Kithkin enchantment from the game.
-----

***Keyword Ability: Evoke***

Evoke is an alternative cost. Playing a creature by paying its evoke cost rather than its mana cost causes that creature to be sacrificed when it comes into play. However, this lets you pay a cheaper cost to just get the creature's comes-into-play ability.

Cloudthresher
{2}{G}{G}{G}{G}
Creature -- Elemental
3/3
Flash
Reach (This can block creatures with flying.)
When Cloudthresher comes into play, it deals 2 damage to each creature with flying and each player.
Evoke {2}{G}{G} (You may play this spell for its evoke cost. If you do, it's sacrificed when it comes into play.)

The official rules for the evoke ability are as follows:

502.74. Evoke

502.74a Evoke represents two abilities: a static ability that functions in any zone from which the card can be played, and a triggered ability that functions in play. "Evoke [cost]" means "You may play this card by paying [cost] rather than paying its mana cost" and "When this permanent comes into play, if its evoke cost was paid, its controller sacrifices it." Paying a card's evoke cost follows the rules for paying alternative costs in rules 409.1b and 409.1f–h.

* When you play a spell for its evoke cost, you really are playing the spell -- you're just paying a different cost. The spell can be countered as normal. Effects that prevent you from playing a spell also prevent you from playing the spell with evoke.

* Each _Lorwyn_ creature with evoke has a comes-into-play ability. That means paying the normal cost gets you both the ability and the creature, while paying the evoke cost just gets you the ability.

* Playing a creature by paying its evoke cost will result in two comes-into-play abilities: The sacrifice ability from evoke, and whatever other ability the creature has. The creature's controller chooses in what order to put them on the stack. Both abilities can be responded to as normal.

* Evoke doesn't change the timing of when you can play the creature that has it. If you could play that creature spell only when you could play a sorcery, the same is true for playing it with evoke.

* If a creature spell played with evoke changes controllers before it comes into play, it will still be sacrificed when it comes into play. Similarly, if a creature played with evoke changes controllers after it comes into play but before its sacrifice ability resolves, it will still be sacrificed.

* When you play a spell by paying its evoke cost, its mana cost doesn't change. You just pay the evoke cost instead.

* Effects that cause you to pay more or less for a spell will cause you to pay that much more or less while playing it for its evoke cost, too. That's because they affect the total cost of the spell, not its mana cost.

* Whether evoke's sacrifice ability triggers when the creature comes into play depends on whether the spell's controller chose to pay the evoke cost, not whether he or she actually paid it (if it was reduced or otherwise altered by another ability, for example).

* If you're playing a spell "without paying its mana cost," you can't use its evoke ability. (Then again, you probably wouldn't want to.)
-----

***Keyword Ability: Hideaway***

Hideaway, which appears on a cycle of rare _Lorwyn_ lands, lets you hide a card away for later. It also causes the lands to come into play tapped.

Mosswort Bridge
Land
Hideaway (This land comes into play tapped. When it does, look at the top four cards of your library, remove one from the game face down, then put the rest on the bottom of your library.)
{T}: Add {G} to your mana pool.
{G}, {T}: You may play the removed card without paying its mana cost if creatures you control have total power 10 or greater.

The official rules for the hideaway ability are as follows:

502.75. Hideaway

502.75a Hideaway represents a static ability and a triggered ability. "Hideaway" means "This permanent comes into play tapped" and "When this permanent comes into play, look at the top four cards of your library. Remove one of them from the game face down and put the rest on the bottom of your library in any order. As long as that card remains removed from the game, it may be looked at by any player who has controlled this permanent."

* When a land with hideaway comes into play under your control, you must look at the top four cards of your library and you must remove one of them from the game. If there are fewer than four cards in your library, you look at all of them and remove one from the game.

* The removed card can be looked at by the player who currently controls the hideaway land, as well as by any player who previously controlled that land. The player who controls the activated ability is the player who can play the removed card. It doesn't matter who owns the removed card or who removed it from the game.

* If the land with hideaway leaves play, no one can look at the removed card anymore.

Each _Lorwyn_ land with hideaway also has an activated ability that allows you to play the removed card if certain conditions are met. This ability refers only to the card removed by the hideaway ability.

* The land's last ability allows you to play the removed card as part of the resolution of that ability. Timing restrictions based on the card's type are ignored (for instance, if it's a creature or sorcery). Other play restrictions are not (such as "Play [this card] only during combat").

* If the removed card is a land, you may play it as a result of the last ability only if it's your turn and you haven't already played a land that turn. This counts as your land play for the turn.

* If you are unable to play the removed card due to these or other restrictions (such as having no legal targets for a spell), nothing happens when the land's activated ability resolves, and the card remains removed from the game face down. You can try to play it later by activating the ability again.

* If you play a card "without paying its mana cost" (as the last ability says), you can't pay any alternative costs (such as those from evoke or morph). On the other hand, if the card has additional costs, you may pay those.

* If you play the land's activated ability and an effect causes you to lose control of the land in response, you can still play the removed card as the ability resolves.

* If the card removed with hideaway has been played or has otherwise left the removed-from-the-game zone, playing the hideaway land's last ability will have no effect.
-----

***Cycle: Commands***

The _Lorwyn_ set features a cycle of five cards with "Command" in their name. These are modal cards in which you choose two modes rather than one.

Cryptic Command
{1}{U}{U}{U}
Instant
Choose two -- Counter target spell; or return target permanent to its owner's hand; or tap all creatures your opponents control; or draw a card.

* A Command works just like a normal modal card, except that you choose two of the modes. The choice is made when you play the spell.

* You must choose two different modes. You can't choose only one mode, and you can't choose the same mode twice.

* The chosen modes will have their effects in the order they appear on the card.

* If a mode has targets, you can't choose that mode unless you can choose legal targets for it. If this prevents you from choosing exactly two modes, you can't play the spell.

* You can choose the same creature or player as a target for both modes, if appropriate.
-----

***Cycle: Incarnations***

The _Lorwyn_ set features a cycle of five cards with the creature type Incarnation. These are creatures that get shuffled into your library when they're put into a graveyard.

Dread
{3}{B}{B}{B}
Creature -- Elemental Incarnation
6/6
Fear
Whenever a creature deals damage to you, destroy it.
When Dread is put into a graveyard from anywhere, shuffle it into its owner's library.

* The last ability triggers when the Incarnation is put into its owner's graveyard from any zone, not just from in play.

* Although this ability triggers when the Incarnation is put into a graveyard from play, it doesn't *specifically* trigger on leaving play, so it doesn't behave like other leaves-play abilities. The ability will trigger from the graveyard.
-- If the Incarnation had lost this ability while in play (due to Lignify, for example) and then was destroyed, the ability would still trigger and it would get shuffled into its owner's library.
-- However, if the Incarnation lost this ability when it was put into the graveyard (due to Yixlid Jailer, for example), the ability wouldn't trigger and the Incarnation would remain in the graveyard.

* If the Incarnation is removed from the graveyard after the ability triggers but before it resolves, it won't get shuffled into its owner's library. Similarly, if a replacement effect has the Incarnation move to a different zone instead of being put into the graveyard, the ability won't trigger at all.
-----

All trademarks are property of Wizards of the Coast, Inc. in the U.S.A. and other countries. (c)2007 Wizards.

_________________
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Eifir
gogol
avatar

Nombre de messages : 229
Date d'inscription : 05/06/2007

MessageSujet: Re: Lorwyn   Mar 25 Sep - 20:34

Bon...

Je vais demander quelque chose de potentiellement iréalisable. Est-ce que tu peux me résumer ça en trois phrases ?

Sinon, on peut venir en s'inscrivant là-bas, à Buxerolles ?

(Et les tournois à côtés, c'est des T2 ? payant ?)
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Discus
Adorateur de Xam
avatar

Nombre de messages : 344
Age : 35
Localisation : Bordeaux
Date d'inscription : 30/08/2006

MessageSujet: Re: Lorwyn   Mar 25 Sep - 23:24

- le résumé de ces règles sera fait par l'arbitre à haute voix avant le début du tournoi.
Au pire tu peux (et tu te dois) d'appeler un arbitre qd tu as une incertitude sur le ruling pendant une partie officielle.

- Si tu veux venir, je te conseil vivement de te préinscrire sinon tu risques de ne pas avoir de place le jour J.
Tu peux le faire sur ce site : http://www.wizards-registration.com/, je crois que tu as jusqu'à jeudi pour le faire.

- Je ne pense pas qu"il y aura de tournois annexe sur cette événement.

_________________
Greatness, at any cost.
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Eifir
gogol
avatar

Nombre de messages : 229
Date d'inscription : 05/06/2007

MessageSujet: Re: Lorwyn   Mer 26 Sep - 15:01

Merci ! je vais me préinscrire, donc.

Sinon, je sais plus qui (Balrin je crois) m'a dit que y'aurais des tournois à côté, donc...

(Faut venir à 8h ou à 9h ?)
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
thenewi
Pro-Tour Player Piloting
avatar

Nombre de messages : 103
Age : 33
Localisation : PoItIeRs
Date d'inscription : 21/11/2006

MessageSujet: bah   Mer 26 Sep - 16:52

viens à 7 heures, au moins tu es sur d'être à l'heure !
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Xam
Seigneur Sith Trashtalker
avatar

Nombre de messages : 621
Age : 30
Localisation : Buxerolles (Poitiers)
Date d'inscription : 24/08/2006

MessageSujet: Re: Lorwyn   Mer 26 Sep - 17:39

Voire même 6h si t'es pas préinscrit! :-{
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur http://www.yavipengs.com
coincoincoin
Tonio Pizza
avatar

Nombre de messages : 154
Date d'inscription : 30/01/2007

MessageSujet: Re: Lorwyn   Mer 26 Sep - 17:46

ou alors, ne viens pas... tu seras pas à l'heure, mais personne le saura elephant
Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
Contenu sponsorisé




MessageSujet: Re: Lorwyn   

Revenir en haut Aller en bas
 
Lorwyn
Revenir en haut 
Page 10 sur 13Aller à la page : Précédent  1, 2, 3 ... 9, 10, 11, 12, 13  Suivant
 Sujets similaires
-
» [echange-vente] Rares Bloc Lorwyn / Shadowmoor

Permission de ce forum:Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Forum Magic pour les Poitevins et diverses conneries :: Editions-
Sauter vers: